Many parts are edible…

Our maple trees are finally starting to flower, and eager and empowered after our day of native foods, I was determined to give them a try. I plucked a couple of fresh clusters as I got home from work, and gave one a timid nibble. Hmmm, kinda like the flavor of a pea pod. I walked in the door and my daughter looked quizzically at my foragings. “It’s food! They’re edible!” I declared, and boldly took a bigger bite. Yeah… Kinda like a pea pod, but bitter. And mealy. Much to my daughter’s amusement, I set the remainder aside on the counter. Where they sit still…

20120418-225121.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

