Taste Testing

instant soup

instant soup

While I was getting food for the week yesterday, I checked out the bulk foods at Central Market.  I found six different kinds of dried soup, so got a little bit of each to test out.

This morning I found the corn chowder strewn about on the floor. Evidently the cats gave this two paws up… I tried it today after paddling and it wasn’t too bad, but one I’ll probably bring along for variety rather than a staple.  I tried some split pea soup from PCC a couple weeks ago that was pretty good.  I also have a dried veggie mix that Dave’s mom (henceforce known as Billie-mom) made for me to try.  Pretty good, but she needn’t have worried about too much garlic 😉

This entry was posted in planning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

