Not all those who wander are lost

compass on deck

compass on deck

Have compass, will travel!  I like the deck placement, and the slight hump on the hatch to provide a good viewing angle.  This was from my Friday lunchtime paddle (the weather this weekend wasn’t quite so spring-like… although I did get to test my new pogies today, and I like them a lot.  I think they will work well to protect my hands without overheating).

 

Heron

Great Blue Heron

I also took my waterproof camera along for a spin, and spotted a few herons hanging around.  Soon there will be dozens of them hanging out at the slough, looking like delinquent teenagers.

Too bad it was just my lunch break, I could have spent the day out there.

This entry was posted in equipment. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not all those who wander are lost

  1. Compass looks great! Call me next time you do a lunch paddle. Miss you and miss getting out in my boat. Life is too hectic right now.

Leave a Reply

