Green Light

Camera battery charging

See that lovely green light?

The Joos Orange comes with adapter tips for the most common cell phones, handheld gaming units, and the iPod/iPhone/iPad.  Nothing that fit my camera charger though, and unfortunately my camera battery does not charge via USB.  However, the input to the charger looks very similar to the input to the PSP gaming unit, and it so happens that my gaming daughter has a PSP in her collection.  I borrowed the power adapter to her PSP, and it happily started charging my battery.  This looks promising!  Joos has a PSP adapter tip, so I ordered one… which arrived today.  Plugged it in and YES!  Green light is ON!  With a little bit of sunlight this summer, my camera should stay up and running.

This entry was posted in equipment, planning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

