Deception Pass Dash follow-up

Deception Pass Dash 2011
Deception Pass Dash 2011

The Dash this year feels like the kick-off to a winter season of serious training. Over the years (decades, really!), my training has necessarily had cycles of intense to mellow and back again. For various reasons this past year has been pretty low key. I’m now starting to do some more serious work – weights and other fun stuff that I tend to avoid; I don’t really enjoy weights, but I do like the results.

The Dash itself was great fun, even though the conditions were mild this year.  A sunny day on the water in December is a joy.  I found the seat was perhaps less than ideal for racing – a little too much flex – but quite comfortable.  I think a little more solid foam could solve that, and it certainly seems like a good solution for my bum. 

Photo by Gary Luhm, http://www.garyluhm.net/

This entry was posted in equipment, training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

