Epic 18x Sport vs Epic V10 L (well, sort of)

I’ve entered to compete in the Deception Pass Dash next weekend in the FSK category.  Yep, racing the 18x sport.  Should be fun!  I paddled in the breezy conditions today with Tracy L in her V10L, and while she is always faster than me, the sea kayak wasn’t wallowing by any means.  I’m not sure how keen I am to race, but it is good motiviation – especially in the winter.  Funny thing, I’m often really ambivalent about winter races ahead of time, but they’ve always been good fun.  Kinda like winter training – I’ve never regretting going out, no matter how miserable the weather.  I *have* regretted not getting out!

This entry was posted in training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

