Kayak fishing preparing for Alaska trip

Jigging for salmon off of Whidbey island

Growing up here in the Northwest in a family that enjoys hunting and fishing,  I could not imagine paddling the inside passage and not catching fish and foraging for as much fresh food as comes our way.  I have set up a system for trolling and jigging from my kayak, although I think most of my
fishing will be from shore.  After a long day of kayaking standing up will be more comfortable.  It
will not be dried food for weeks on end if I have anything to say about it!  I look forward to harvesting and eating  seaweeds, mussles, snails, seaurchins, and catching crab and fish along the
way.  More on my fishing gear set up later…

About tglandboe

Mom, High School science teacher, Water women
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

